Solipsism and Me

Idle reports from an idle fellow

Getting a grip

with one comment

This week I’ve resolved to make a conscious effort to go walkies every day. In a desperate attempt to make this self-evidently useful activity mildly interesting I’m also planning to record my daily routes using one of those new-fangled interweb-based google-map-pedometer thingies. Click on one of the route links below to see what I mean…

Day Route Length (km) Comments
Sunday A peek at Port Meadow 0.82 The sun shone and the world looked fine
Monday All the way to Banbury Rd 1.43 Missed the van but posted some letters anyway. Cold.
Tuesday Walton Street 1.29 Refilled wallet. Bought paper for printer. Coffee at Jericho Cafe, shopping from Gluttons.
Wednesday Aristotle Lane 1.34 Sunny again. Bought paper and soup at Bunters. The Anchor wasn’t open yet, but the canal was walkable.

At today’s physio appointment, I managed to reach 53 degrees of flexion before wimping out. Still some way to go. On the other hand, I have now got my slug working, and am currently enjoying les Orientales via the miracle of NFS.

Written by Lou

January 30, 2008 at 19:15

Posted in Biographical

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m glad you’re enjoying my new-fangled interweb-based google-map-pedometer thingy. 🙂

    I hope you get better soon.

    andrew

    February 5, 2008 at 3:59


Leave a Reply

